Contact Us Search Directions FAQ Alert System Return Home
Port Authority LogoManagement. Development. Leadership.
News Return to Home Page
  Public Information Release
This is another news release from the Port Authority.

                      PUBLIC INFORMATION PROGRAM

June 10, 2004		        Rick Platt, 740-788-5500 ext. 35


HEATH, OHIO –  The Board of Directors of the Heath-Newark-Licking 
County Port Authority elected officers at its regular June meeting.  
Stephen Layman was reelected Chairman and Ron Sheldon was elected 
Vice Chairman for one-year terms.

Layman has served as Chairman of the Port Authority Board since 
June 1998.  He is a Licking County appointee to the Board and is a 
principal with Anderson Layman Company.

Sheldon was elected to his first term as Vice Chairman replacing 
Mary Jane McDonald who remains on the Board but did not seek 
reelection.  He is a Licking County appointee to the Board and is 
employed by Holophane in Newark.

In other business, the Board approved capital projects exceeding 
$1.3 million, including a request for capital improvements to the 
Port Authority facilities leased to The Boeing Company on the Base 
Campus of the COATC, a roof repair contract with Kalkreuth Roofing 
& Sheet Metal, a parking lot project, and a grant agreement with 
the Ohio Public Works Commission.  

The Board of Directors consists of nine members, three appointed 
by each of the creating subdivisions (City of Heath, City of Newark, 
and Licking County Commissioners).  The Port Authority owns and 
manages the Central Ohio Aerospace and Technology Center in Heath.

For more information, visit the Port Authority’s web site at

                              #  #  #

  © Copyright 2004. Heath-Newark-Licking County Port Authority. All rights reserved.
  Phone: (740) 788-5500   E-mail: